Manual

Coach manual

After starting the app the coach will see a list of his clients. The client overview is the central point of the app. The coach can chat with his clients by tapping on their name in the overview. The purple envelope indicates how many have unread messages each conversations has.
The green icon indicates whether the client can receive messages.
If this icon is gray, while you expect the client's phone to be turned on, then something might have gone wrong. Inspect the clients device as soon as possible. The device might not be able to connect to the internet or might have run out of credit. If the AbleChat icon is not displayed at the top of the screen you have to restart the app.

After tapping on an item in the overview, extra information about the concerning client will be shown. The coach can see which other coaches have logged in and will receive messages. The button labeled 'Group' opens a chatrooms where the coach can chat with this client and all assigned coaches. The button labeled 'Private' opens a chatrooms where the coach can chat with this client in private.

The private and group chat have identical appearance and operate the same way. Received messages are shown with a yellow background. Sent messages are shown with a blue background. Unread messages are shown with a green background.

The coach can send messages by selected the appropriate database on the bottoms of the screen and typing a message. When the coach stops typing for longer than two seconds, the message will be translated and displayed in a new window where it can also be edited.

The translated message is shown at the top of the screen. When the coach wants to send the message, he taps the button labeled 'Send'. 'Cancel' closes the window without sending the message.

The coach can also edit messages before they are sent. When a picto of the message to send is tapped, a cross will appear on top of it. When the coach taps again, this picto will be removed from the message.

In addition to removing pictos, the coach can also replace pictos by images that were uploaded to the website for the client. When a picto of the message to send is tapped, a cross will appear on top of it. When the coach then taps on an uploaded picto, this will be used to replace the one selected earlier.
Tapping an uploaded picto without first selecting one to be removed will add the picto to the end of the message to be sent.